Virtuosity 11.11

Where words become worlds…

The Builder’s Brewery RFL Art Auction Shopping Guide

The Brewery Art Festival will be coming to the Builder’s Brewery May 21st-28th.  One of the featured events of the Festival is a week long Art Auction that benefits the American Cancer Society.

Here is your Taxi: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Builders%20Brewery/142/147/23

We have over 50 pieces to share with you!  Thanks to all our generous artists for their donations, it still blows us away how giving the Builder’s Brewery community is.

Ama'ake'tilor - Red and Grey

Artist in RL, I started taking pictures in SL and it took off from there. I’ve always enjoyed photography I still do shots in RL, just for myself. Using the filters is the fun part! I do alot of other types of art too from clay to crochet and I’m always expanding and trying new crafts as well.

Ama'ake'tilor - Summer Home

Artist in RL, I started taking pictures in SL and it took off from there. I’ve always enjoyed photography I still do shots in RL, just for myself. Using the filters is the fun part! I do alot of other types of art too from clay to crochet and I’m always expanding and trying new crafts as well.

Ama'ake'tilor - The Wonder of Snow

Artist in RL, I started taking pictures in SL and it took off from there. I’ve always enjoyed photography I still do shots in RL, just for myself. Using the filters is the fun part! I do alot of other types of art too from clay to crochet and I’m always expanding and trying new crafts as well.

Amehana Arashi - Sharing Faith

Teresa Garcia, or Amehana Ishtari, is a author, poet, priestess, artist, and editor in her mid 30’s. She is deeply inspired by nature, bound to it, and her works most commonly center around change, growth, and strength of the spirit. She loves to read and can be heard reading on voice Saturdays and Sundays for Trotsdale and Computer. to find out more about her visit either her publishing website at http://www.thgstardragon.com or her Patreon at http://www.patreon.com/amehana where Patrons can get sneak peeks and thank yous.

Andi Kat Firelight - Inception

Female – I work in Oils and Pastels in RL and try anything creative in SL.

Andi Kat Firelight - Park Bench

Female – I work in Oils and Pastels in RL and try anything creative in SL.Catsii Tenner - Eclipse 2

 

 

Catsii Tenner - Oklahoma Sunrise

I came into this world about 8 years ago to become a better librarian. I met some great people even if some of them were monkeys or very tall cats. I do not separate my lives, but I recognize the difference between the places I inhabit and in some of them I am 28 forever, look better than I ever did, am not afraid of flying and can dance all night without my feet hurting. I can also fly and dance at the same time.

I love to help new folks and I hostess for my other main SL love – live music. I’m partial to blues and folk, but mainly “good” music of any genre. I can help people navigate hostessing and finding good artists. I love to build and create things in both worlds.
My other main interest is education, virtual and rl education in a virtual environment

My art work is created in first life in a photoshop clone and brought into SL. I do a piece when the spirit moves me.

Catsii Tenner - Oklahoma Wildflowers

Catsii Tenner - Winter Tree

Ciara Claret - Mesh Piano Music Box 512

Creator/designer for Ciara’s Creations. I’ve been designing and creating things for SL for several years and included anything from art to home/garden decor to clothes.

Ciara Claret - The Lovers 512

Creator/designer for Ciara’s Creations. I’ve been designing and creating things for SL for several years and included anything from art to home/garden decor to clothes.

Giovanna Cerise - Broken Time 512

Giovanna Cerise Italian literature teacher and musician. In june 2009 I exposed on Pyramid, and then after, in many Italian and foreign galleries I’ve contributed to events related to RL, such as Arte Fiera di Padova, lodged by french artist Patrick Moya (aka Moya Janus). I attended are SLB11, SLB10, SLB9 and SLB8, Art & Poetry Project (created by Rosanna Galvani aka Roxelo Babenco), for which I exhibited at the Brera Academy, Carp Diabolus and Metales, 2LEI, a demonstration against violence against women. From November 2011 as well as exhibitions in galleries I devoted primarily to the design and construction of large installation: -Variations On The magic flute (January 2012) -CyBorg Nature,per UWA Sky Sim for series (February 2012 – “The opposite and completion” for the Academy of Brera with a work inspired by Narcissus and Goldmund by Herman Hesse , and that was shown in the physical location of the Academy of Brera in Milan, through the projection screen. (June 2012)-Synesthesya for Split screen ( July 2012) -Reflections for LEA Land Grant (November 2012) – Sherezade: if you want to survive- tell a story (Curated by Heidi Dahlsveen/Mimesis Monday) (May 2013) -Arithmos for LEA Land Grant (October 2013) -Fisicofollia for LEA full sim series (December 2013) -Suffocation- Energy – The game of life- Delirium for For the project ” Your breath was shed” created by Mimesis Monday/ Heidi Dahlsveen (Mars 2014) – Il folle volo at Lost Town (august 2014) – Chaos, kosmos for LEA Land Grant (November 2014) -Speculum for LEA full sim Series (February 2015) I then participated in the Burn2 – 2013, where I was as an artist, with the installation “Diamonds” and at Burn2 -2012 with the artwork “Creativity” At december 2012 I took part in the collective exhibition “Polvere di Stelle d’Arte” and at december 2013 in the collective exhibition “RED SHOES” curated by Mexi Lane in Second Life, events related to that in real life organized by Francesca Barbi Marinetti in Margutta RistorArte in Rome. I took part with my work at “One billion rising at Second life” and at the celebration of the fiftieth anniversary of the birth of the Beatles organized by Arte libera. The pictures of my works have been included in the book “ Sfiorami l’anima”of the poetess Cinzia Dipace. I have been invited to exhibit at The 7th International Printmaking Biennial of Douro_2014.PT in rl and actally in TheProjecto, Nucleo de Desonvilmento Cultural na Republica das artes – Portugal For more information: http://giovannacerise.blogspot.it/

Helena Kiama - Rails 512

Helena Kiama/Barbara Seaton was always interested in photography, both inworld and out. A year ago she received her master photography certificate from the Division of Continuing Education at the University of North Georgia. She loves getting up close and and taking shots from unique angles, more concerned with the composition than the subject. http://www.nimblewillcreek.com

Ilyra Chardin - Celebration 512

Ilyra Chardin is a designer and digital artist, specializing in mixed media storybook and landscape art. Estimated number of prims you will need (please keep pieces below 50 prims, or let us know if this will be written work – photographs, textures, etc are all welcome!): Mots of my art is 1 prim each. I may submit 3D mix media art, which would be 2 -3 prims per. Brief Artist Bio (which will appear on our website and promotional material): Ilyra Chardin is a designer and digital artist, specializing in mixed media storybook and landscape art. She’s been featured at The Raglan Shire Art Walk, Builders Brewery Relay for Life Art Auction, Windlight Gallery as a Windlight Fellow, The Cheeky Lady Art Gallery, Creations for Parkinson Gallery, The Chelsea Hotel Art Gallery, BURN2 – Burning Man, and in Art in the Park (a Gallery that she curates.) Ilyra was featured in the November 15, 2015 issue of SL Enquirer in an article by Dean Lawson, entitled, “The Multiple Layers of Ilyra Chardin.” She is a Windlight Artist and Feature Contributor for Windlight Magazine. Her artwork has been used for Windlight’s initial and Spring advertisement videos.

LINKS:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/ilyra_chardin/

http://ilyrachardin.deviantart.com/

Galleries:

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/FrieNDS%20R%20Us/192/63/23

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Eyefliez/136/156/22

 

Ilyra Chardin - The Gorge 512

iSkye Silverweb - Devotion 512

Bio Coming Soon

Ixie Multifacetflux - Ngame Creatress of the Cosmos 512

I make colorful wonderful things out of whatever i can get my hands on. love to explore the elemental portraiture, cosmos, goddess imagery, symbolism and graphic language. My art sites are at http://www.multifacets.wix.com/multifacetsfluxfunctional and http://www.wix.com/multifacets/multifacetsflux, my facebook art page is at https://www.facebook.com/MultifacetsfluxFunctionalArtandDesign … come visit MfA&D Electra Sanctuary in SL at TP taxi to MfA&D Electra Sanctuary on Ruby Caye I, Ruby Caye http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Ruby%20Caye/69/233/22 and enjoy!

Jadyn Firehawk - Inside the Paperweight No 1 512

I’m a professional geographer and an amateur photographer. Studying geography (in particular, doing field studies) has helped me learn to see with a “geographer’s eye.” I also have a mental illness disability. Living with bipolar disorder has bestowed a mantle of intensity onto my vision, to the way that I see the world. Most people see things in pictures; I see pictures in things. I especially like to photograph things that I see in daily life “as is,” things that simply catch my eye, without any staging. I have jokingly told people that if I ever publish a book of my photos, it will be called “Pictures of Nothing.” I am amazed that once I start looking for interesting pictures, the world around me gets more interesting. The more I take pictures, the more beauty I see in the world.

Jadyn Firehawk - Poppies and Lupines 512

I’m a professional geographer and an amateur photographer. Studying geography (in particular, doing field studies) has helped me learn to see with a “geographer’s eye.” I also have a mental illness disability. Living with bipolar disorder has bestowed a mantle of intensity onto my vision, to the way that I see the world. Most people see things in pictures; I see pictures in things. I especially like to photograph things that I see in daily life “as is,” things that simply catch my eye, without any staging. I have jokingly told people that if I ever publish a book of my photos, it will be called “Pictures of Nothing.” I am amazed that once I start looking for interesting pictures, the world around me gets more interesting. The more I take pictures, the more beauty I see in the world.

Lance333 Paiggio - The Dancer 512

Lance is a part of Script Security Systems.

Lizzie Gudkov - Peace Returns 512

Lizzie Gudkov is a fiction writer born in Portugal. After a career as a teacher of English, she rediscovered writing. In her blog http://lizziegudkov.blogspot.com, she features fiction mostly (micro, flash and short fiction), but also poetry and a few opinion articles. She is also a three time winner of the NaNoWriMo and a one time winner of the Camp NaNoWriMo. As part of her writing path, Lizzie hosts and takes part in multiple writing events, largely in the virtual world of Second Life®. Social Links: Blog http://lizziegudkov.blogspot.com Twitter https://twitter.com/LizzieGudkov Facebook https://www.facebook.com/lizzie.gudkov Google+ https://plus.google.com/114366276867804166015/posts Pinterest https://www.pinterest.com/lizziegudkov/ Rebel Mouse https://www.rebelmouse.com/LizzieGudkov/

Luhkey - Resting Tiger 512

I’m not an artist. I was just fascinated with drawing all my life. I had talented family who I adored, and they showed me how to do things and then in my teens I took an online art test that led to a correspondence art course where I learned more about tone drawing, perspective, and working with other mediums. Some of my work was pen and ink, pastel, watercolor, and oil paintings. However, I will always prefer working with pencil. My greatest enjoyment is turning a full color scene into a pencil drawing that when visualized, you can imagine the colors are actually there!

MAGE Magazine Team - MAGE magazine

MAGE Magazine is a monthly publication produced by Second Life Artists and distributed in the virtual world as a 3D book / Slide show. Members of the group receive a free subscription and are encouraged to get involved as artists, administrators and / or marketing managers. Estimated number of prims you will need (please keep pieces below 50 prims, or let us know if this will be written work – photographs, textures, etc are all welcome!): land impact 4 Brief Artist Bio (which will appear on our website and promotional material): MAGE Magazine is group of artists who produce images in the virtual world. Several Second Life artists contribute to each issue we publish however the magazine is edited and organized by the creative team of Ozymandius King, Andressa DePrims, Sizzelle and 0THELLA For more information please visit our website at http://0zymandius.wix.com/magemagazine You can also view the MAGE Magazine playlist at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gqZW9rc_kSo&list=PLThpLfGotClK192Tm6hpDC2XXk5_aKgna

Marge Kinson - The Mermaid 512

I am a self-taught artist and have been working with classic and digital mediums for many years. I most enjoy portrait work.

Mikal St Claire - Emera 512

Writer, Photographer, Digital Artist. http://www.smoketownyards.blogspot.com , mikalpics.blogspot.com

Myca Littlebird - Texas Style Fountain 512

Hey there, been here a while, lurking i suppose is the word, I spent a few years learning to build, then got interested in sculpting using a tool called appropriately enough SCULPT STUDIO. Its an inworld tool and at first was just a toy to play with. I found that I loved making custom items for people on the fly and I have been involved in a few big builds. Mostly tho I just make stuff and sometimes give it away. Meshing was just a followup option that I have recently begun to explore. I have been in sl since 2006, no this isnt my first avie, nor is it my first rodeo. lol I like making stuff that catches my imagination, if you have something that someone else hasnt done a million times before, I might find myself trying my hand at it. Yours truly, Myca

Natalya Lore - Blue in Spring 512

Natalya is an amateur photographer, but she lives in a place that allows her the opportunity to take photos of beautiful things.

Natalya Lore - Burn Dress 512

Creating clothing is a way Natalya expresses herself both in RL and in SL. In RL she creates costumes for her husband and herself for Comic Conventions. In SL, she has started to dabbling in texturing Mesh Models. She is also a writer, so this dress merges her passion for writing with her love of textiles.

Pam Moonkill - Flutter 512

I’m inspired by nature and people on creating my art and wanted to bring some into second life to share with others that has the love for art. All art can be seen at Moonkill Fine Art located at Scattered Dreams http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Scattered%20Dreams/140/128/22

Pearl Greey - Hope for Healing 512

Pearl Grey practiced 2D art/photography and machinima in Second Life during 2015 while participating at MU and Art Farm, part of the LEA grant program rounds 8 and 9. She’s also renewed her interest in RL creativity. For several years Pearl’s enjoyed virtual photography, mostly for illustrating her blog, Million Happy Endings

PurringFox Mcmillan - Ginko Autumn 512

Since finding Second Life barely over nine years ago I have been a texture artist, a teacher, an auctioneer, a builder, an explorer of all the wonders in Second Life. In my first life I spent most of my business life in computers translating between coders and the rest of the world. In my off time I’m an avid scuba diver and underwater photographer, artist, writer, teacher of paper and other art forms. I also raised showed and judged cats and edited a book on cat genetics.

Sanna Jupiter - Sanna Water Lily Pads Pond Blue Set 512

Since 2011 I create and offer animated textures full perm, you will find > 1000 in my shop now :-). Besides that I perform medical science focused on neurological diseases and stroke research and I run a survey about knowledge of health, a study I perform in SL.

Shayna Paine - Anger 512

Shayna began her artistic journey when she was quite young, not long after she could walk. At school age, she showed such aptitude that she was tutored in the subject. Shayna holds a traditional Commerical Art Degree and uses that along with her self-taught knowledge of PhotoShop, and other modern media as an outlet for her creativity today. Inspiration for her art comes from her many moods. Shayna says that she draws on her emotions to express herself and to translate her feelings to ‘canvas.’ She’s certainly come a long way from that toddler sketching the perfect likeness of “Tweety Bird.”

Shayna Paine - Empowered 512

Shayna began her artistic journey when she was quite young, not long after she could walk. At school age, she showed such aptitude that she was tutored in the subject. Shayna holds a traditional Commerical Art Degree and uses that along with her self-taught knowledge of PhotoShop, and other modern media as an outlet for her creativity today. Inspiration for her art comes from her many moods. Shayna says that she draws on her emotions to express herself and to translate her feelings to ‘canvas.’ She’s certainly come a long way from that toddler sketching the perfect likeness of “Tweety Bird.”

Shayna Paine - Excite 512

Shayna began her artistic journey when she was quite young, not long after she could walk. At school age, she showed such aptitude that she was tutored in the subject. Shayna holds a traditional Commerical Art Degree and uses that along with her self-taught knowledge of PhotoShop, and other modern media as an outlet for her creativity today. Inspiration for her art comes from her many moods. Shayna says that she draws on her emotions to express herself and to translate her feelings to ‘canvas.’ She’s certainly come a long way from that toddler sketching the perfect likeness of “Tweety Bird.”

Shayna Paine - Journey 512

Shayna began her artistic journey when she was quite young, not long after she could walk. At school age, she showed such aptitude that she was tutored in the subject. Shayna holds a traditional Commerical Art Degree and uses that along with her self-taught knowledge of PhotoShop, and other modern media as an outlet for her creativity today. Inspiration for her art comes from her many moods. Shayna says that she draws on her emotions to express herself and to translate her feelings to ‘canvas.’ She’s certainly come a long way from that toddler sketching the perfect likeness of “Tweety Bird.”

Shayna Paine - Kaleidoscope 512

Shayna began her artistic journey when she was quite young, not long after she could walk. At school age, she showed such aptitude that she was tutored in the subject. Shayna holds a traditional Commerical Art Degree and uses that along with her self-taught knowledge of PhotoShop, and other modern media as an outlet for her creativity today. Inspiration for her art comes from her many moods. Shayna says that she draws on her emotions to express herself and to translate her feelings to ‘canvas.’ She’s certainly come a long way from that toddler sketching the perfect likeness of “Tweety Bird.”

Shayna Paine - Passion 512

Shayna began her artistic journey when she was quite young, not long after she could walk. At school age, she showed such aptitude that she was tutored in the subject. Shayna holds a traditional Commerical Art Degree and uses that along with her self-taught knowledge of PhotoShop, and other modern media as an outlet for her creativity today. Inspiration for her art comes from her many moods. Shayna says that she draws on her emotions to express herself and to translate her feelings to ‘canvas.’ She’s certainly come a long way from that toddler sketching the perfect likeness of “Tweety Bird.”

Shayna Paine - Seasons 512

Shayna began her artistic journey when she was quite young, not long after she could walk. At school age, she showed such aptitude that she was tutored in the subject. Shayna holds a traditional Commerical Art Degree and uses that along with her self-taught knowledge of PhotoShop, and other modern media as an outlet for her creativity today. Inspiration for her art comes from her many moods. Shayna says that she draws on her emotions to express herself and to translate her feelings to ‘canvas.’ She’s certainly come a long way from that toddler sketching the perfect likeness of “Tweety Bird.”

Shayna Paine - Torn 512

Shayna began her artistic journey when she was quite young, not long after she could walk. At school age, she showed such aptitude that she was tutored in the subject. Shayna holds a traditional Commerical Art Degree and uses that along with her self-taught knowledge of PhotoShop, and other modern media as an outlet for her creativity today. Inspiration for her art comes from her many moods. Shayna says that she draws on her emotions to express herself and to translate her feelings to ‘canvas.’ She’s certainly come a long way from that toddler sketching the perfect likeness of “Tweety Bird.”

Sir Jackson Wolf - RFL Rose 512

Bio Coming Soon

Talia Sunsong - Landscape Waterfall and Bridge 512

I am an explorer in life. I have written books, from humor to health books. I have done animation, basketry, painting and game design. I have worked as a private investigator and filmmaker.. Each time I learn more about the world and others, I learn more about myself.

Talia Sunsong - Woman on Fire 512

I am an explorer in life. I have written books, from humor to health books. I have done animation, basketry, painting and game design. I have worked as a private investigator and filmmaker.. Each time I learn more about the world and others, I learn more about myself.

Thickbrick Sleaford - Spore I 512

Thickbrick is a scripter, programmer, and mesh builder in Second Life. Some of his collaborative works include the Coral Reef Extinction Display at Bowness Island, as well as New Venice for the Relay Wizards campsite at the 2014 Relay for Life event in Second Life. He was also involved in several Second Life-related open source projects.

Thickbrick Sleaford - Spore II 512

Thickbrick is a scripter, programmer, and mesh builder in Second Life. Some of his collaborative works include the Coral Reef Extinction Display at Bowness Island, as well as New Venice for the Relay Wizards campsite at the 2014 Relay for Life event in Second Life. He was also involved in several Second Life-related open source projects.

Van Caerdow - Lost Paradise 512

Bio Coming Soon

Artemisgreece - Fountain of Hope

i make colorful wonderful things out of whatever i can get my hands on. love to explore the elemental portraiture, cosmos, goddess imagery, symbolism and graphic language. My art sites are at http://www.multifacets.wix.com/multifacetsfluxfunctional and http://www.wix.com/multifacets/multifacetsflux, my facebook art page is at https://www.facebook.com/MultifacetsfluxFunctionalArtandDesign … come visit MfA&D Electra Sanctuary in SL at TP taxi to MfA&D Electra Sanctuary on Ruby Caye I, Ruby Caye http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Ruby%20Caye/69/233/22 and enjoy!

Desideria Stockton - Creek Side - Hacklebarney State

Desideria Stockton is the CEO of Literature Alive! in Second Life. She has been building literary environments in SL for nearly 10 years, and her work in using virtual worlds to teach literature has been featured by The Chronicle of Higher Education, Wired Magazine, USA Today, and America Online. Desi is a native of Pennsylvania, but resides in NJ where she works as both an English professor and college administrator.

Desideria Stockton - The Black River - Hacklebarney State ParkDesideria Stockton - The Path - Hacklebarney State Park

Hensonian Pennyfeather - Praying for Healing

I have been in Second Life for several years. It is an amazing place. I have met really great people here and have been involved in a variety of activities, but am just now learning to build. It’s never too late to learn!

RoyaleSun Ixchel - Essence of Ancient Warrior

RoyaleSun has been doing 3d art for about 12 years. She was one of 12 artists who banded together in the mid 90’s to turn the internet from gray to color. At that time web sets were introduced. They gave their work away for free and often helped people set up their websites. Her interests in grahic work increased when Poser was introduced. Now real characters, not cartoons could be introduced. Soon she was dabbling into fractals, Vue and Daz Studio to name a few.. She has a penchant for creating unusual fractals, not the normal run of the mill fractal, as evidenced by the piece she has donated.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “The Builder’s Brewery RFL Art Auction Shopping Guide

  1. Pingback: A Guide to the Builder’s Brewery Art Auction and Festival | Virtuosity 11.11

Leave a Reply

